The page cannot be displayed because you are using Internet Explorer version 8 or lower.

Please consider upgrading your browser here

We use cookies on this website. By using the website you accept our use of cookies. Accept


1931 - The Nordisk Insulin Foundation gets a new Chair

August Krogh retires as Chair of the Nordisk Insulin Foundation but continues as a Board member until 1947. Torsten Thunberg from Sweden succeeds him (1931–1945). Successive chairs are Olav Hanssen from Norway (1945–1965); Olaf Rømcke from Norway (1965–1968); Jan Waldenström from Sweden (1968–1976); Jacob E. Poulsen from Denmark (1976–1979); Rolf Luft from Sweden (1979–1984); and Bror-Axel Lamberg from Finland (1984–1989).