The page cannot be displayed because you are using Internet Explorer version 8 or lower.

Please consider upgrading your browser here

We use cookies on this website. By using the website you accept our use of cookies. Accept



Committee on the Novo Nordisk Prize

The Novo Nordisk Prize Committee implements the Board of the Foundation’s decision to award the Novo Nordisk Prize. The Committee and former Prize winners nominate candidates for the Prize, for the Board’s final granting decision.

At the Committee’s meetings the research contributions of the suggested candidates are considered, and after comprehensive analyses, the Committee selects a shortlist of candidates, who are then thoroughly assessed by several international experts. The Board of the Foundation decides the winner of the Prize no later than 3 months before the award ceremony.

The Committee consists of 5–8 members. The Board of the Foundation selects the Chair as well as the other committee members in accordance with the general rules covering the Foundation’s committees.

The current members of the Novo Nordisk Prize Committee are listed below.