Committee for Coherence in Health Care

Committee for Coherence in Health Care

Novo Nordisk Foundation’s Committee for Coherence in Health Care

The Committee implements the Board of the Foundation’s decision to award the Foundation’s grants for the programme “Project Grants for Studies on Integrated Care Pathways”. The purpose of the programme is to support research-based projects that aim to investigate and uncover conditions that affect the integration of care pathways in the healthcare system as experienced from the perspectives of patients and citizens, within the framework of the existing healthcare system. The programme focuses on pathways with repeated contacts to the healthcare system at all levels, such as for patients with chronic diseases and frequent interaction with the healthcare system.

The Board has established a grant budget of DKK 12 million for the entire call in 2022 for project grants of up to DKK 6 million, with a duration of up to 4 years.

The Board selects the committee members among international experts in the fields and internal NNF experts in accordance with the general rules covering the Foundation’s committees.

The current members of the Committee are listed below.

The committee's 8 members

Felicity Callard
Professor, University of Glasgow, UK
Anne Rogers
Professor, University of Southampton, UK
Miranda GH Laurant
Professor, HAN University of Applied Sciences, the Netherlands
Simon Cohn
Professor, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK
Dionne Sofia Kringos
Assistant Professor, Amsterdam Public Health Research Institute, the Netherlands
Anne-Marie Engel
Member (internal)
Programme Director, Medical Science
Henrik Sillesen
Member (internal)
Medical Director, Clinical Science
Martin Ridderstråle
Member (internal)
Senior Vice President, Medical Science