Novo Terapeutisk Laboratorium becomes a limited liability company

Novo Terapeutisk Laboratorium is converted to a limited liability company, with Harald and Thorvald Pedersen each owning half the share capital.


Jacobæus Prize awarded for the first time

The Nordisk Insulin Foundation awards the Jacobæus Prize for the first time (then called the H.C. Jacobæus Lecture). The Prize is established to commemorate Swedish professor H.C. Jacobæus and is awarded to Einar Key, who gives a lecture in Västeräs, Sweden on Jacobæus’ influence on medical research. The Prize promotes medical research and is awarded annually to a distinguished international researcher, who is invited to give a lecture on his or her research.


Marie Krogh dies

Marie Krogh dies of cancer at 69 years old at the family home at the Rockefeller Institute for Medical Research in Copenhagen. During her lifetime, her children are unaware that she has diabetes, even though she takes insulin up to four times daily. She carries out considerable scientific research, becomes a member of the Danish Academy of the Technical Sciences and wins the Tagea Brandt Travel Scholarship in 1930.


August Krogh dies

August Krogh dies two years after he retires from the Board of Nordisk Insulinlaboratorium and the Nordisk Insulin Foundation. He strives throughout his life to understand biology, and physiology in particular, from an interdisciplinary perspective. Today he is remembered as one of Denmark’s most notable scientists in the 20th century.