Ansøg om midler

Committee for Data Science

This committee implements the Board of the Foundation’s granting decision for research within Data Science.

The Novo Nordisk Foundation Board has established an annual grant budget of DKK 150 million (€20.6 million) to support research within Data Science, allocated between the Data Science Collaborative Research Programme (DKK 75 million), and the (Emerging, Ascending, Distinguished) Data Science Investigator grants (DKK 75 million). These grants are awarded once annually following separate calls for applications.

The Committee for Data Science is composed of ten international experts within the field, consisting of a Chair and nine other members. The Board of the Foundation selects the members in accordance with the general rules covering the Foundation’s committees.

Olli Kallioniemi


Professor in Molecular Medicine, Karolinska Institutet, FIMM, Sweden
Director, SciLifeLab

Alexandre Tkatchenko

Committee Member

Professor in Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics, Faculty of Science, Technology and Medicine, University of Luxemburg, Luxemburg

Alfonso Valencia

Committee Member

Professor, Director of Life Sciences Department, Computational Biology, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain

Marieke Kuijjer

Committee Member

Group Leader, Centre for Molecular Medicine Norway, University of Oslo, Norway
Assistant Professor in Biomedical Medicine, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands

Daniel Cremers

Committee Member

Professor in Informatics and Mathematics, Chair of Computer Vision and Artificial Intelligence, Center for Machine Learning, TU Munich, Germany

Chris Holmes

Committee Member

Professor of Biostatistics in Genomics, Departments of Statistics & Nuffield Department of Medicine, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Charlotte Deane

Committee Member

Professor of Structural Bioinformatics, Department of Statistics, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Annalisa Pastore

Committee Member

Director of Research, The European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF), France

Andre Dekker

Committee Member

Medical Physicist, MAASTRO Clinic, Maastricht, The Netherlands, Professor of Clinical Data Science

Gavin Shaddick

Committee Member

Executive Dean, School of Engineering, Physical and Mathematical Science, Royal Holloway, University of London, United Kingdom