Ansøg om midler

Committee on Novo Nordisk Foundation Challenge Programme 2024 – Novel or emerging technologies for sustainable and continuous energy supply

The Committee implements the Board of the Foundation’s decision to award the Foundation’s Challenge Programme grants that supports research within annually decided research themes. In 2024 the theme within Natural & Technical Sciences is: Novel or emerging technologies for sustainable and continuous energy supply.

The Board has established a grant budget of DKK 360 million for the entire Challenge Programme in 2024, for large programme grants, each of DKK 30-60 million.

The Board selects the committee members among international experts in the fields of the annual research theme in accordance with the general rules covering the Foundation’s committees.

The current members of the Committee are listed below.

Jan Leen Kloosterman


Professor, Dr. Ir., Delft University of Technology

Scott Heath


Professor, University of Manchester

Marjorie Bertolus


Dr., CEA Paris-Saclay

Jacopo Buongiorno


Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Claire Corkhill


Professor, University of Bristol

Bo Cederwall


Professor, KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm

Josefine Proll


Assistant Professor, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands